rewardsnomad.blogg.se

Killer e2200 gigabit ethernet controller drivers
Killer e2200 gigabit ethernet controller drivers












killer e2200 gigabit ethernet controller drivers

Very simple and the connection started working right away after update and restart. In case, you want to remove this version of Kernel, run this command: sudo apt-get purge linux-image-3.11* Once downloaded, simply run the following command to install: sudo dpkg -i linux*.deb Note: This answer is an updated version of the original post:Īnd then depending on your architecture grab the next 2:

#KILLER E2200 GIGABIT ETHERNET CONTROLLER DRIVERS INSTALL#

So what I did was install the kernel using this guideįirst thing first, you have to download ALL deb files which areĪppropriate for your system architecture (32bit or 64bit), then put I got information from another source that kernel 3.10 had support for this networking card. I have spent hours and hours googling, trying many different suggested methods and not quite finding someone who seems to be having the same problem. If I run the terminal command lspci I get the following output (among other things):Ġ3:00.0 Ethernet controller: Qualcomm Atheros Killer E2200 Gigabit Ethernet Controller (rev 13).The motherboard has no wireless capabilities.I can't even reach my router at 192.168.0.1.(the fact that the installer says "no internet connection" seems to indicate that the problem has nothing to do with the installation though.) 13.04, 12.04 and 12.10, and tried installing on a separate hard drive. I have tried different installation configurations, tried v.Internet did not work in Win 8 until I installed the networking drivers that came with the motherboard (Killer Ethernet something).

killer e2200 gigabit ethernet controller drivers

  • I have this motherboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming ( ).
  • Already in the Ubuntu installer, it says that I have no internet connection. I have successfully installed both OS, but in Ubuntu I have no connection to the internet, even though the ethernet cable is plugged in and internet works perfectly in Win 8. I bought a new computer, hoping to dual boot Win 8 and Ubuntu 13.04.














    Killer e2200 gigabit ethernet controller drivers